How to Clear Site Data for PivotCX

How to Clear Site Data for PivotCX

If you are experiencing a blank page when you try to log in to PivotCX, you may need to clear stale data from your web browser. This can happen if you do not log in for a long time, if data is corrupted in your browser or if something on your computer attempts to modify session data from PivotCX. 


Before calling for support, please try the following instructions to clear data from PivotCX that may be stored in your browser's local storage. Don't worry - this does not delete any data from other websites or web applications.


For Google Chrome and Brave 

1. Click on the lock icon in the URL address bar

2. Pick Cookies and Site data


3. Click manage cookies and site data (note that this only clears data for the PivotCX website but does not affect your other sites)


Select the trashcan next to “app.pivotcx” and “pivotcx” to clear the saved data. You’ll then be prompted to “reload”


4. You’ll then be prompted to log in.



For Mozilla Firefox

1. Click on the lock icon in the URL address bar

2. Click clear cookies and site data


3. Press the remove button



PivotCX will reload automatically and be ready for you to log back in.