Chat Command: ^close

Chat Command: ^close

PivotCX Chat Command: ^close

Close a conversation. This means that a conversation will no longer appear on the left-hand panel.



How to Use

Type ^close in the chat window followed by the spacebar. This will allow the conversation to immediately close.
    • Related Articles

    • Chat Command: ^open

      Users can close conversations manually or conversations can close after a predetermined time of inactivity has passed after a response time. If a conversation is closed, the application status cannot be updated. However, even if a conversation has ...
    • Chat Command: ^unassign

      PivotCX Chat Command: ^unassign Make a conversation unassigned. This will unassign all of the people who were originally assigned to the conversation.  How To Use Type ^unassign in the chat window followed by the spacebar. A green box will appear ...
    • Chat Command: ^read

      PivotCX Chat Command: ^read Mark a conversation as read. This will prompt the red dot on a conversation to go away.  How to Use Type ^read in the chat window followed by the spacebar. A green box will appear displaying, "Marked read by [name]," with ...
    • Chat Command: ^assign

      Assign a team member or yourself to a conversation. This helps organize conversations and designate them to the corresponding team member(s). You can only assign conversations to a team member. If you would like to have someone outside your team be ...
    • Chat Command: ^invite

      Invite someone to a conversation by email. This will allow someone to see the live conversation and have the ability to interact as well.  How to Use Type ^invite in the chat window followed by the spacebar. After the Invite window appears, select an ...