Current texting regulations require a text opt-in notice to be shown wherever you might collect a contact's phone number. To make this easy for our users, Pivot automatically adds an opt-in notice at the bottom of all content pages made in your team.
When you edit a content page and then save it, the opt-in disclaimer will be automatically added to the content page. It is also added to any jobs that may be put into a job feed.
This is what that the opt-in disclaimer may look like when viewed publicly:
Above is the default language used on every PivotCX team. You can customize this message for your own team by accessing the 'Team Settings' and going to the 'Content' or 'Jobs' page. Halfway down the team settings page, you'll find an option to edit the Opt-in Disclaimer Message:
Make sure that when you edit the disclaimer message, you still keep the two must-have elements in the Opt-in Disclaimer, as they are required by US texting regulations.
1. Message frequency may vary
2. Message and data rates may apply.