Chat Filter Settings

Chat Filter Settings

Having the correct filters in a PivotCX chat allows Chat Agents and Recruiters to work more efficiently and minimizes the possibility of missed conversations. 

How to update Filters

Once in the chat view, click the funnel icon to update the filters. 

Click the funnel again to minimize the filter settings when you complete your changes.

For Chat Agents and BDRs

Chat Agents and BDRs are responsible for initial engagement and will want to leverage PivotCX's claim system to optimize response time and deliver better customer service. Chat Agents/BDRs should:
  1. Turn on "Only Waiting," "Claimed By Me," and "Unclaimed."
This filtering will show only conversations that have not been responded to, are not claimed by another user, and are waiting for a response.  Conversations that are not waiting for a response will not appear. With these filters, the conversations list will prioritize the best possible average response time so users can pick the first conversation on deck and use keyboard shortcuts to move through subsequent chats rapidly. 

Filtering Options in the Chat ViewFiltering Options for Chat Agents/DBRs

To ensure the claiming feature works properly, ensure you turn on Autoclaim in your User Settings.


For Recruiters and Hiring Managers

Recruiters and Hiring Managers take over after the initial screening completed by Chat Agents and BDRs. 
With a tight schedule, these users would better serve these users by changing their filters to optimize for accountability, and they should:
  1. Turn on "Assigned to Me" only
None of the brand new conversations at the top of the funnel will appear in this view, making it easy to follow up with prequalified candidates.
 
Filtering Options for Recruiters/Hiring Managers

How PivotCX Optimizes for better service

PivotCX is designed to help you deliver excellent service by automatically prioritizing candidates with the longest response wait time while simultaneously preventing multiple people from engaging with the same candidate. 
  1. When you send a message, PivotCX automatically marks the conversation as claimed by you.
  2. After 30 minutes of inactivity, the claim expires, allowing another user to take over. Automatically unclaiming a conversation ensures that contacts don't get lost when team members take a break, end a shift or go to a meeting. 
  3. Remember to refresh the chats every once in a while to check for conversations that might have been unclaimed. 


    • Related Articles

    • Chat Command: ^claim

      PivotCX Chat Command: ^claim Claim a conversation. This means that a conversation will be under your name and picture icon and will also notify others in the conversation that you have claimed it. How to Use Type ^claim in the chat window followed by ...
    • Create a New Conversation with a New or Existing Contact

      You can create a new conversation by doing the following. First, click on the plus icon next to the search bar in the top left of the chat view.  You'll be led through a series of dialogue boxes. First, type in the number you wish to chat with. If ...
    • Chat Command: ^close

      PivotCX Chat Command: ^close Close a conversation. This means that a conversation will no longer appear on the left-hand panel. How to Use Type ^close in the chat window followed by the spacebar. This will allow the conversation to immediately close.
    • Chat Command: ^unassign

      PivotCX Chat Command: ^unassign Make a conversation unassigned. This will unassign all of the people who were originally assigned to the conversation.  How To Use Type ^unassign in the chat window followed by the spacebar. A green box will appear ...
    • Chat Command: ^read

      PivotCX Chat Command: ^read Mark a conversation as read. This will prompt the red dot on a conversation to go away.  How to Use Type ^read in the chat window followed by the spacebar. A green box will appear displaying, "Marked read by [name]," with ...